IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Match Highlights:- Maxwell’s inning was heavy on Rituraj Gaikwad’s century, Australia won by five wickets!

With the help of Glenn Maxwell’s stormy century, Australia defeated India by five wickets in the third T20 match and registered its first win of the series. However, India is ahead 2-1 in this series.

Glenn Maxwell IND vs AUS 3rd T20 Match

3rd T20 Match Highlights IND vs AUS :-

The third match of the 5-match T20 series between India and Australia was played on 28 November (Tuesday) at “Barsa Para Cricket Stadium”, Guwahati. Where Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first and asked India to bat.

Batting first, India scored 222 runs at the loss of 3 wickets and gave Australia a target of 223 runs to win. In reply, Australia scored 225 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs and won the match by 5 wickets and leveled the series 2-1.

Australia won the toss and chose to bowl first :-

The Indian team, which batted first after losing the toss, did not have a good start and lost its two wickets within 24 runs, in which Yashasvi Jaiswal was caught behind the wicket after scoring 6 runs off the ball of Behrendorff, while Ishan Kishan was out without an account.

Surya and Gayakwad during ind vs aus 3rd T20

After this, Indian Skipper Suryakumar Yadav came to bat along with Ruturaj Gaikwad made an important partnership of 57 runs for the third wicket. But just as this partnership was blossoming.

Suryakumar Yadav got his wicket caught by Matthew Wade behind the wicket off the ball of Aaron Hardy. SKY played a brilliant inning of 39 runs in just 29 balls with the help of 5 fours and 2 sixes.

Rituraj Gaikwad’s century went in vain :-

Rituraj Gaikwad, who came to open, batted brilliantly and scored an unbeaten century of 123 runs with the help of 13 fours and 7 sixes in 57 balls.

However, despite Gaikwad’s brilliant century, India could not win the match. This is Gaikwad’s first century in the history of T20 international cricket. While Tilak Verma, who was supporting Gaikwad at the other end, played an unbeaten inning of 31 runs in 24 balls with the help of 4 fours.

In bowling, Aaron Hardy proved to be very expensive for Australia, he conceded 64 runs in 4 overs and took 1 wicket. While Jason Behrendorff bowled economically and took 1 wicket giving only 12 runs in 4 overs.

Indian team flew in Maxwell’s storm :-

The Australian team came to chase the target. Three wickets had fallen for 68 runs and the team was looking in trouble, then Glenn Maxwell, who came to bat at the crease, started batting in his stormy style and he hit 8 fours and 8 skyscraper sixes in 48 balls.

Played a brilliant century of 104 not out and completed his fourth century in international T20 cricket. By completing this century in just 47 balls, Maxwell has become the third Australian batsman to make the record of scoring the fastest century in T20.

Earlier this record was held in the name of Josh English and Aaron Finch who scored the fastest century in T20 in just 47 balls. Had scored a quick century. Glenn Maxwell is being supported at the other end by captain Matthew Bedd who also played an unbeaten inning of 28 runs with the help of 3 fours and 1 six in 16 balls.

Ultimately played an important role in helping the team win and Australia won the match in 20 overs. Scored 225 runs at the loss of five wickets and won by 5 wickets.

Earlier, opening batsman Travis Head contributed 35 runs with the help of 8 fours in 18 balls, Aaron Hardy contributed 16 runs with the help of 3 fours, Josh English contributed 10 runs and Marcos Stygian contributed 17 runs.

With this victory, Australia has leveled the 5-match series 2-1.

Reasons for the defeat of the Indian team :- After performing brilliantly in batting, he did not show the strength in bowling for which Indian bowlers were known. Fast bowler Prasidh Krishna gave away a lot of runs in this match and he also gave 68 runs in 4 overs and could not even get any wicket.

Due to which, India’s hopes were dashed. Besides, Arshdeep Singh also gave away 44 runs and could get only 1 wicket. The most economical bowling from India was done by Ravi Bishnoi who took 2 wickets after scoring 32 runs in four overs. Avesh Khan and Akshar Patel got 1-1 wicket.

Player of the match :-

Due to Glenn Maxwell’s explosive century, he was chosen as the Player of the Match, who scored an unbeaten 104 runs with the help of 8 fours and 8 skyscraper sixes in 48 balls.

Playing 11 (IND vs AUS) :-


Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Australia :-

Travis Head, Aaron Hardy, Josh English, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (captain + wicketkeeper), Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sanga, Kane Richardson.

Conclusion :-

India is leading 2-1 in the 5-match series. If Australia wants to win the series. It will have to win both the matches whereas India will have to win only one match to win the series.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.